UPSC Main Stage

UPSC Main Stage

Syllabus for UPSC Mains Stage:

As we know that the Mains Round consists of 9 papers and it is mandatory to write all the 9 papers. Out of 9 papers, 7 papers are considered for final ranking. The remaining 2 papers are qualifying in nature, however, marks are not counted in the final result but passing the exam is mandatory.

The two qualifying papers for Civil Services Main Examination are:

Language Papers:

  1. Paper A – Indian Language: Candidates will have to select one of the Indian languages selected from the Eighth Schedule of the Constitution.
  2. Paper B – English language.

Both of these papers are of 300 marks each.

Note 1: The papers on Indian Languages & English will be of Matriculation or Equivalent standard and will be of qualifying nature.

Note 2: The candidates have to answer the English and Indian Language Papers in English or in the respective Indian Language (except translation).

No Comments

Post A Comment