G-7 (Group of Seven)

G-7 (Group of Seven)

G-7 (Group of Seven) – Today Current Affairs

  • It is an inter-governmental political forum consisting of Canada, France, Germany, Italy, Japan, the United Kingdom and the United States. Also  European Union is a ‘non-enumerated member’. It formed as on 25 March 1973.
  • As of 2020, the collective group accounts for over 50 percent of global net wealth (which is $418 trillion), 32 to 46 percent of global gross domestic product, and approximately 770 million people or 10 percent of the world’s population.
  • The G7 is not based on a treaty and has no permanent secretariat or office and its presidency rotates annually among the member states. The Hindu Analysis
  • First Summit was held in France (Nov-1975) as G6 and further Canada joined the group, forming G7. Recently 48th Summit held in Germany (26-28 June-2022)
  • Besides India, Germany has also invited Argentina, Indonesia, Senegal and South Africa as guests for the summit to recognise the democracies of the world as its partners.
  • India focused on following issues such as Climate, energy, food security, counterterrosim, environment, gender equality and democracy.


In this article we mention all information about G-7 (Group of Seven)  Today Current Affairs.

Plutus IAS Daily Current Affairs Eng Med 27th June

No Comments

Post A Comment